Oat Crunchies 

Being home on a Sunday is always a bonus. It is my tradition to serve a Sunday bake to my son who ways enjoy the treats. Few days back, I was packing groceries when I saw Oat  Crunchies recipe on an Oatmeal box. The recipe was for 60 Crunchies and I decided to decide all ingredients measurements by three.  

They came out crunchy and delicious, my plan worked. I always make a small batch when I’m trying a recipe for the first time. Next time I’ll probably add my own vavavoom *smiles*.

Recipe.

1 cup coconut
1/3 cup cake flour
1 1/3 cup Oats
1/2 cup sugar
Pinch salt
Pinch ground cinnamon
1/3 cup melted butter
30ml honey /golden syrup
1tsp bicarbonate of soda dissolved in 20 mls milk

Method.

Heat oven 180°C
Mix all dry ingredients
Mix butter and syrup or honey together
Stir the syrup mix into the dry ingredients
 Add bicarbonate of soda mixture and mix well
Press lightly in a greased baking tray (1cm deep)
Baker for 15-20 min until golden brown
Cut into squares and leave to cool before removing  from the baking tray when done
Makes +-20 biscuits
Try these goodies, your next cup of coffee and will never be the same…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. BeaFreitas says:

    These sound and look delicious!

    Like

    1. CPT FOODIE says:

      Busy with them as I’m typing over coffee and watch come dine with me lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

