Plated Two Stones

​I received two stones

Plated, as dusty as they can possibly be
Far apart from each other
The imaginary line separating the two stumbles became my horror

Plated was the separation of two world,
My world and their world
Where a fruitful dish of accusations and falseful information came before my eyes
And my trust got spooned away
The plate I never expected

The disbelief as I glanced at the two estranged stones
Who i thought I could use to stone windows towards my blurry tomorrow
Stones I thought they signified respected power
Stones I would plate for guidance and will
Plated before my Friday … were two stones of betrayal to a stranger

Leave a Reply

